CATCH UP!

on

Lets have a catch up, it’s been some time!

My life is pretty crazy at the moment, The Truth About Romance is out in the world, I’ve been doing press, my business is getting more business, and I’m constantly looking for new opportunities. 

So, yeah, The Truth About Romance. Wow, so far the response as been amazing. I’m really happy that people are enjoying watching it. Receiving positive comments and feedback is by far the best part of the journey. Doing press is fun, also. 

My business. I’m finishing up with a company called Linley & Simpson. They’re an estate agent here in Yorkshire and I was hired to create some look-reels for areas they have branches in and also an animation. The budget was tight, but I believe I managed to achieve a great final product and stayed within their budget. Business is that good at the moment I’ve brought on board a new member, David Garlard. He will be helping with the day to day running of the business, whilst having a creative input.

What’s next? New clients!! AND a new feature film!! I have to keep moving forward, The Truth About Romance was a great learning curve and the result is amazing. However, it’s time to push on. I want this production to be more collaborative and engaging for folk online. I’ve had a lot of questions asking how I achieved The Truth About Romance on such a tight schedule and budget, well this time I’ll show you. 

I know it’s not the best update, but I’ll try better next time!

Leave a comment